Committee Schedules

Committees

Legislative Research

 

Standing Committees:

Click on the committee name to see committee information:

House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Forest Products

Appropriations

Commerce and Economic Development

Corrections and Institutions

Education

Fish, Wildlife & Water Resources

General, Housing and Military Affairs

Government Operations

Health Care

Human Services

Judiciary

Natural Resources and Energy

Transportation

Ways and Means

Senate Standing Committees

Agriculture

Appropriations

Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs

Education

Finance

Government Operations

Health and Welfare

Institutions

Judiciary

Natural Resources and Energy

Transportation

 

Scheduled Meetings of Legislative Committees

Click on the committee name to see committee information; click on the blue agenda icon ( ) to see the committee agenda. Committee agendas with a white icon are not yet available.

Monday, September 22, 2014

PreKindergarten-16 Council

2:00 PM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

Higher Education Endowment Fund Subcommittee

 

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Mental Health Oversight Committee

9:30 AM     Room 30 (House Judiciary)

 

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Vermont Child Poverty Council

12:30 PM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

 

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Committee on Child Protection

10:00 AM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

 

Friday, September 26, 2014

Higher Education Funding Subcommittee (Subcommittee of the PreK-16 Council)

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 AM     

PreKindergarten-16 Council

10:00 AM     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Friday, October 3, 2014

Mental Health Oversight Committee

9:30 am     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Committee on Child Protection

10:00 am     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Special Investigations Unit Funding Study Committee

9:00 a.m.     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Friday, October 10, 2014

Public Records Legislative Study Committee

9:00 am      Ethan Allen Room

 

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 a.m.     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

Health Care Oversight Committee

9:30 a.m.     

 

Friday, October 17, 2014

Mental Health Oversight Committee

9:30 am     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Monday, October 20, 2014

Joint Legislative Corrections Oversight Committee

10:00 AM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

Working Group on Expanded Learning Time (Subcommittee of the PreK-16 Council)

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Government Accountability Committee

3:00 PM     

 

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Special Investigations Unit Funding Study Committee

9:00 a.m.     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Committee on Child Protection

10:00 am     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Monday, October 27, 2014

Commission on International Trade & State Sovereignty

12:00 pm     Vermont Center for Emerging Technology, 210 Colchester Ave, Farrell Hall, Burlington

 

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Friday, October 31, 2014

Public Records Legislative Study Committee

9:00 am      Ethan Allen Room

 

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Working Group on Expanded Learning Time (Subcommittee of the PreK-16 Council)

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

Monday, November 17, 2014

Joint Legislative Corrections Oversight Committee

10:00 AM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

 

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Health Care Oversight Committee

9:30 a.m.     Room 30 (House Judiciary)

 

Monday, December 1, 2014

Joint Legislative Corrections Oversight Committee

10:00 AM     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

 

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

PreKindergarten-16 Council

1:00 PM     Room 11 (Large Hearing Room)

 

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 AM     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

Commission on International Trade & State Sovereignty

12:00 pm     Vermont Center for Emerging Technology, 210 Colchester Ave, Farrell Hall, Burlington

 

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Health Care Oversight Committee

9:30 a.m.     Room 10 (Small Hearing Room)

 

Monday, December 15, 2014

Government Accountability Committee

10:00 am     

 

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules

10:00 a.m.     Room EA (Ethan Allen Room)

 

 

NOTE: Committee schedules are updated daily, and are subject to change without notice.