Legislative Directory

Vermont Statutes Online

Legislative Reports

Committees

 

Legislative Directory: 2013 - 2014 Legislative Session

Standing Committees Of The House

 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND FOREST PRODUCTS (Room 31)
 Partridge of Windham, Chair
 Lawrence of Lyndon, Vice Chair
 Bartholomew of Hartland, Clerk
 Stevens of Shoreham, Ranking Member
 Connor of Fairfield
 Martin of Springfield
 Michelsen of Hardwick
 Toleno of Brattleboro
 Smith of New Haven
 Walz of Barre City
 Zagar of Barnard
 
 Committee Assistant: Linda Leehman, lleehman@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS (Room 42)
 Heath of Westford, Chair
 Johnson of South Hero, Vice Chair
 Helm of Fair Haven, Ranking Member
 Fagan of Rutland City
 Keenan of St. Albans City
 Manwaring of Wilmington
 Miller of Shaftsbury
 O'Brien of Richmond
 Pearce of Richford
 Toll of Danville, Clerk
 Winters of Williamstown
 
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (Room 35)
 Botzow of Pownal, Chair
 Marcotte of Coventry, Vice Chair
 Kitzmiller of Montpelier, Ranking Member
 Bouchard of Colchester
 Carr of Brandon
 Cross of Winooski
 Dickinson of St. Albans Town
 Ralston of Middlebury
 Scheuermann of Stowe
 Young of Glover
 
 Committee Assistant: Shirley Adams, shirley@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON CORRECTIONS AND INSTITUTIONS (Room 33)
 Emmons of Springfield, Chair
 Myers of Essex, Vice Chair
 Lenes of Shelburne, Clerk
 Browning of Arlington
 Davis of Washington
 Hooper of Montpelier
 Larocque of Barnet
 Macaig of Williston
 Shaw of Pittsford
 Shaw of Derby
 South of St. Johnsbury
 
 Committee Assistant: Sue MacMartin, smacmartin@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION (Room 32)
 Donovan of Burlington, Chair
 Peltz of Woodbury, Vice Chair
 Buxton of Tunbridge, Clerk
 Campion of Bennington
 Christie of Hartford
 Cupoli of Rutland City
 Juskiewicz of Cambridge
 Mitchell of Fairfax
 Rachelson of Burlington
 Stuart of Brattleboro
 Turner of Milton
 
 Committee Assistant: Marjorie Zunder, mzunder@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON FISH, WILDLIFE AND WATER RESOURCES (Room 47)
 Deen of Westminster, Chair
 McCullough of Williston, Vice Chair
 Beyor of Highgate, Ranking Member
 Jewett of Ripton
 Krebs of South Hero
 Huntley of Cavendish, Clerk
 Quimby of Concord
 Terenzini of Rutland Town
 Webb of Shelburne
 
 Committee Assistant: Didi Brush, dbrush@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON GENERAL, HOUSING AND MILITARY AFFAIRS (Room 41)
 Head of South Burlington, Chair
 Moran of Wardsboro, Vice Chair
 Savage of Swanton, Ranking Member
 O'Sullivan of Burlington
 Stevens of Waterbury, Clerk
 Van Wyck of Ferrisburgh
 Vowinkel of Hartford
 Weed of Enosburgh
 
 Committee Assistant: Ron Wild, rwild@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS (Room 49)
 Sweaney of Windsor, Chair
 Evans of Essex, Vice Chair
 Devereux of Mount Holly, Ranking Member
 Cole of Burlington
 Consejo of Sheldon
 Higley of Lowell
 Hubert of Milton
 Lewis of Berlin
 Martin of Wolcott, Clerk
 Mook of Bennington
 Townsend of South Burlington
 
 Committee Assistant: Denise Diehl, ddiehl@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HEALTH CARE (Room 45)
 Copeland-Hanzas of Bradford, Vice Chair
 Poirier of Barre City, Ranking Member
 Dakin of Chester, Clerk
 Gage of Rutland City
 Hoyt of Norwich
 Morrissey of Bennington
 Pearson of Burlington
 Spengler of Colchester
 Till of Jericho
 Woodward of Johnson
 
 Committee Assistant: Loring Starr, lstarr@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES (Room 46)
 Pugh of South Burlington, Chair
 Haas of Rochester, Vice Chair
 Donahue of Northfield, Ranking Member
 Batchelor of Derby
 Burditt of West Rutland
 Frank of Underhill
 French of Randolph
 Krowinski of Burlington, Clerk
 McFaun of Barre Town
 Mrowicki of Putney
 Trieber of Rockingham
 
 Committee Assistant: Julie Tucker, jtucker@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY (Room 30)
 Lippert of Hinesburg, Chair
 Grad of Moretown, Vice Chair
 Koch of Barre Town, Ranking Member
 Conquest of Newbury
 Donaghy of Poultney
 Fay of St. Johnsbury
 Goodwin of Weston
 Marek of Newfane
 Strong of Albany
 Waite-Simpson of Essex
 Wizowaty of Burlington, Clerk
 
 Committee Assistant: Kate Wilson, kwilson@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENERGY (Room 44)
 Klein of East Montpelier, Chair
 Ellis of Waterbury, Vice Chair
 Canfield of Fair Haven, Ranking Member
 Feltus of Lyndon
 Hebert of Vernon
 Jerman of Essex, Clerk
 Malcolm of Pawlet
 McCormack of Burlington
 Nuovo of Middlebury
 Ryerson of Randolph
 Yantachka of Charlotte
 
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION (Room 43)
 Brennan of Colchester, Chair
 Potter of Clarendon, Vice Chair
 Corcoran of Bennington, Ranking Member
 Bissonnette of Winooski
 Burke of Brattleboro
 Gallivan of Chittenden
 Kilmartin of Newport City
 Lanpher of Vergennes, Clerk
 McCarthy of St. Albans City
 Russell of Rutland City
 Wright of Burlington
 
 Committee Assistant: Barbara Dall, bdall@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS (Room 34)
 Ancel of Calais, Chair
 Branagan of Georgia, Vice Chair
 Sharpe of Bristol, Ranking Member
 Clarkson of Woodstock, Clerk
 Condon of Colchester
 Greshin of Warren
 Johnson of Canaan
 Komline of Dorset
 Masland of Thetford
 Ram of Burlington
 Wilson of Manchester
 
 Committee Assistant: Gabrielle Malina, gmalina@leg.state.vt.us
 
 
 HOUSE RULES COMMITTEE
 Deen of Westminster
 Koch of Barre Town
 Komline of Dorset
 Jewett of Ripton
 Turner of Milton